Greater Columbus 2019

On view 6.14.19 – 9.29.19

The annual Greater Columbus exhibition features work by outstanding artists based in Central Ohio and is a partnership between CMA and the Greater Columbus Arts Council (Arts Council).

On behalf of the Arts Council, a jury of distinguished arts professionals working outside the region awarded Individual Artist Fellowships to Daric Gill, Cameron Granger, Jared Thorne, and Ryland Wharton. Greater Columbus features their work alongside two additional artists, Cody Heichel and Andrea Myers, who were selected for residencies in Dresden, Germany as part of the Arts Council’s Artist Exchange Program. Working in various media, these artists represent a diverse range of practices fostered within the region’s artistic community.

Jurors for the 2019 Individual Artist Fellowship Awards were Jacob Proctor, a New York-based curator and writer; and Matthew Thompson, Director of Advisory, Art Agency Partners, Los Angeles.

Through this partnership, CMA and the Arts Council support the arts and advance cultural development in the Columbus area. The Arts Council’s Individual Artist Fellowships program was established in 1986. Since the inception of the program, hundreds of artists have received awards in a variety of disciplines, including the visual arts, crafts, film and video, creative writing, music composition and choreography/movement arts. Cameron Granger’s award is supported by Annie’s Fund, which recognizes outstanding artists working with the media and techniques associated with craft arts.

  • X