Art Celebration October 19, 2017

Art Celebration 2017
Thursday, October 19
Honoring Virginia Stoltz

Join us for an elegant evening of art, cuisine, and inspiration, including a special preview of Beyond Impressionism – Paris Fin de Siѐcle: Signac, Redon, Toulouse-Lautrec, and Their Contemporaries. Columbus Museum of Art is the only venue in the United States for Beyond Impressionism.

Proceeds from this signature celebration support CMA programs that ensure the most creative generation of central Ohioans is yet to come.

6:00 pm Cocktail Hour
7:15 pm Call to Dinner
7:30 pm Program and Dinner served by Cameron Mitchell Premier Events
9:00 pm Dessert and Preview Beyond Impressionism with Curator Ann Dumas
10:00 pm Event Concludes

Black Tie
Valet Parking
To reserve a ticket, please contact Lucy Ackley at 614.629.0351 or email Lucy Ackley.

Virginia Stoltz

The Museum is pleased to honor Virginia Stoltz and her immense impact at the Museum over the last 60+ years. Virginia was a charter member of the Women’s Board and has provided extraordinary leadership through her time and support of  myriad projects. More recently, Virginia became involved with the efforts of our own Charles Kleibacker and continues to provide leadership for the Charles Kleibacker Endowed Fund for Excellence and the annual Kleibacker Film Festival, honoring Charles’ legacy.




Ann Dumas

Beyond Impressionism is the most recent product of a long and collegial relationship with Ann Dumas. Ann is an internationally acclaimed independent art historian and curator affiliated to the Royal Academy of Arts in London. Her field of interest is 19th and early 20th-century French painting. She has been a curator of major exhibitions for the Royal Academy, including The Real van Gogh: The Artist and His Letters. Dr. Dumas is best known in Columbus as the Museum’s Curator at Large who organized our memorable exhibitions, Renoir’s Women and Edgar Degas: The Last Landscapes.



2017 Art Celebration Host Committee
Blair and John Adams | Jeff Baker and Randy Arndt | Rhoma Berlin | Kathryn and David Bruce | Beth Crane and Richard McKee | Rob and Shannon Crane | Rebecca Ferguson | Anna and Joey Gasbarro | Roberta and Philip Haebler | Christopher M. Haines | Thomas F. Havens | Ann and Tom Hoaglin | Nancy Jeffrey | Kiehner Johnson and Jane Mykrantz | Sarah and Dan Kay | James Keny | Gale V. King | Kevin Kowalski and Scott Owens | Dr. Wayne Lawson and Dr. William Mitchell | Mary Lazarus | Rebecca Levy | Nancy and Tom Lurie | Betsy and Tod Ortlip | Floradelle Pfahl | Jody & Wally Phillips Family | Kathryne and Kevin Reeves | Cordelia W. Robinson and Grant Morrow | Carolyn and Ted Schmidt | David Schooler | Elizabeth Bean Smith and Ryan Smith | Lynn and Hank Snowden | William and Sarah Ross Soter | Virginia C. Stoltz | Steve and Mary Weiler | Arlene and Michael Weiss | Evelyn Hall Wirchainski and John L. Wirchanski | Steve and Holly Wittmann | Lisa and Stuart Young

THANK YOU to our generous sponsors


JPMorgan Chase

Nationwide logo

virus logo

Crane Group logo
and the Crane Family

William & Sarah Ross Soter, Sarah & Dan Kay
Peggy & Bob Walter

American Electric Power
Thomas F. Havens
Ann and Tom Hoaglin, Jane Rectenwald

Cardinal Health
Ernst & Young LLP
Huntington Bank
L Brands
State Auto Insurance Companies
Kevin Kowalski & Scott Owens

Corna Kokosing
Crabbe Brown & James LLP
Ice Miller LLP
Plante Moran
PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP
Ellen & Jim Bachmann
Robin & Greg Comfort
DeeDee & Herb Glimcher
Beth Grimes-Flood & Tom Flood
Cindy and Larry Hilsheimer
The Jody and Wally Phillips Family
Ann & Ron Pizzuti
Cordelia W. Robinson and Grant Morrow
Thekla and Don Shackelford
Barbara & Al Siemer
Mary & Steve Weiler

Balani Custom Clothiers
Design Group
Equitas Health
Motorists Insurance Group
Porter Wright Morris & Arthur LLP
Blair & John Adams
Deborah M. Anderson
Jeff Baker & Randy Arndt
Pamela & Jack Beeler
Meghan Cook and Ira Sharfin
Marjie & Jeff Coopersmith
Georgia & John DallePezze
Bebe & John Finn
Fritz & Karina Harding
Jack and Sandy Havens
Dr. Wayne Lawson & Dr. William Mitchell
David Schooler
Danielle & George Skestos
Lynn & Hank Snowden
Arlene & Michael Weiss
Evelyn Hall Wirchainski & John L. Wirchanski
Joan Wobst

Individual Sponsor
Elizabeth Galbreath
Judy Garel
Joy and Michael Gonsiorowski
Christopher M. Haines
Nancy Jeffrey
Mary Lazarus
Rebecca Levy
Sheila & Gene Smith
Jane M. Werum
Wandering Creatives

For additional information or questions on sponsorship opportunities, please contact:
Lucy Ackley | 614.629.0351 |
Maureen Carroll | 614.629.0347 |